It’s all about goals

This will be another quick little post. I wanted to connect with my awesome readers and tell you what’s been going on in my neck of the woods.

Guess who had a birthday this weekend? Yours truly! Bdays are bittersweet. I love looking back on the past and recognizing all the things I’ve accomplished and I love looking to the future, setting goals and committing to a wonderful year ahead. I remember an old man once said, “let’s face it, I have more past than I have future.” For some reason that has really stuck with me. I don’t want to regret a minute of life. I want to live life to its fullest! I want to focus on the good in the world and hopefully add to it. I need to be the best me that I can be! Isn’t that what life is all about? Becoming better and helping others along the way? I like to think so.

Today while I was running errands this tip came to me. Have you ever known someone who constantly says they want to lose weight and yet nothing ever changes? You may think that you want to lose weight but it’s not worth giving up brownies, cakes, cookies, chips, soda pop, fast food or whatever your vice is. Sound familiar? You may think that it will be too hard, or that you are too far gone to ever change anything now.

I am here to tell you that it’s NEVER too late! You’re never too heavy or too old or even too busy to make your life better. We only get one life. One. We need to make it count, we need to make it matter. We need to have energy to get through our days, we need to be able to live and love and enjoy life!

So, today’s tip is to decide what you want and commit. If you don’t change, nothing will. Take charge of your precious life. It’s a gift.

The next step is taking action. Sit down and make an action plan. Write at least 3 specific goals that you want to achieve and do them.

If you’re interested in getting serious and need some help I’m here for you! I would love to meet with you (we can even chat over the phone)! We can figure out your health goals and put an action plan in place together…for free 99.

I want you to succeed. I want to support you. I want to answer your questions. So, email me: hc@laciegibson.com or leave a comment below. 😘

Leave a Reply

